Home | News | Patrick Fynn Wins NSA ‘Author of the Year’ Award

Patrick Fynn Wins NSA ‘Author of the Year’ Award

Young, astute writer Patrick Fynn stood tall among his peers as he was announced winner of the much coveted ‘Author of the Year’ at the National Students’ Awards after a board scrutiny and public voting.

The ceremony organised under the auspices of the group, NSAGhana took place on the 17th of September at the Great Hall of the University of Ghana in Accra.

Patrick Fynn
Patrick Fynn

The event which was the second of its kind hosted several students and youth across the country to honour and celebrate the efforts of deserving, hardworking youths and students in the country.

The winner, in the year had made significant strides, predominant among them being the launch of the self-published inspirational book ‘You Are On Your Own’. The said book received an overwhelming patronage since its release, and further grabbing other honours and nominations.

Book on display
Book on display

Doubling as a columnist or contributor on several print and online platforms, Patrick Fynn has been the author of many thought-provoking write ups on inspirations, religion, politics, entertainment etc.

The ‘Author of the Year’ category featured other runners: Anum Akwetey Henry, Joseph Frimpong Ackah-Blay, and Richmond Koduah who he beat to win.

The night was graced by renowned public figures such as Prof. Aaron Mike Oquaye, the sports personality Yaw Ampofo-Ankrah and many to mention but a few. The show was spiced with a touch of electrifying music performances, dance, poetry and art exhibitions.


Visits ‘You Are On Your Own’ Facebook page – https://www.facebook.com/you.are.your.own/

About Jonilar

Jonilar is a Ghanaian Publicist, Tourist and Brand expert. He has been nominated for a couple of awards including African Youth Awards,Ghana Music Awards South Africa in the category of “Blogger of the year” category. He writes on Music, Tourism, Digital marketing, Youth development etc. Mobile:+233246106248 E-mail:Jonilaronline@gmail.com

Leave a Reply